Main Logo for Providence College
Site Home> Employee Benefits > Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

2020 – 2021 College Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
Celebrated Friday, July 3, 2020
Victory Day Monday, August 10, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Day before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 25, 2020*
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
President’s Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021

*In lieu of Veteran’s Day

These standard designated holidays are listed in the Staff Handbook. Any additional days granted around the Christmas holidays will be awarded at the sole discretion of the President and the Cabinet.  If additional days are approved for FY2021, they will be announced later in the academic year.

On behalf of the Human Resources team, we hope you enjoy your holiday celebrations!