Main Logo for Providence College
Site Home> Employee Benefits > Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

2019 – 2020 College Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Victory Day Monday, August 12, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Day before Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 27, 2019*
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2020
President’s Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020

*In lieu of Veteran’s Day

These standard designated holidays are listed in the Staff Handbook. Any additional days granted around the Christmas holidays will be awarded at the sole discretion of the President and the Cabinet.  If additional days are approved for FY2020, they will be announced later in the academic year.

On behalf of the Human Resources team, we hope you enjoy your holiday celebrations!